Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Science Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute of Science Indian Institute of Science

People - Faculty

Chandra Sekhar Seelamantula

Associate Professor
Signal Processing, Image Processing

Gurunath Gurrala

Assistant Professor
Power System Analysis and Control

Jayachandra Shenoy U

Chief Research Scientist
Power System Protection, AI techniques

Joy Thomas M

Assistant Professor
High voltage, Pulsed Power and HV Power transmission

Kaushik Basu

Assistant Professor
Grid Integration, Matrix converters

Kunal Narayan Chaudhury

Associate Professor
Image Processing, Algorithms, Convex Optimization

Muthuvel Arigovindan

Assistant Professor
Medical image reconstruction, Inverse Problems

Narayanan G

Professor and Chairman
Power Electronics, Industrial Drives

Pavankumar Tallapragada

Assistant Professor
Control Systems, Networked Transportation Systems

Prasanta Kumar Ghosh

Associate Professor
Engineering models for speech science; Machine learning; Text Analytics.

Rajanikanth B S

Air Pollution Control, Plasma Discharge

Ramakrishnan A G

Machine listening, machine learning in images, audio and handwriting

Rathna G N

Principal Research Scientist
DSP Processors, Embedded Systems

Sarasij Das

Assistant Professor
Power Systems, Smart Grid, Renewable Energy

Sastry P S
Machine Learning, Pattern Recognition

Satish L

High Power Transformers, Diagnostics, Monitoring

Soma Biswas

Associate Professor
Computer Vision, Image Analysis, Pattern recognition,Digital Image Processing,...

Sriram Ganapathy

Assistant Professor
Signal Processing, audio coding and robust speech recognition

Subba Reddy B

Principal Research Scientist
Pollution Flashover studies

Supratim Ray

Associate Professor (CNS)
Associate Faculty(EE)
Neural Mechanisms of Selective Attention, Brain rhythms.
Prof. Tarlochan Sidhu

CPRI Visiting Chair Professor
Power Systems

Udaya Kumar

Electromagnetics, Lightning modelling & Protection

Venu Madhav Govindu

Associate Professor
Computer Vision, Geometry in Vision

Vinod John

Associate Professor
Power Electronics, Distributed Generation
Inspire Faculty Fellows

Chirayu D Athalye

DST Inspire Faculty Fellow
Dynamical Systems, Stability Analysis, Optimal Control

Atreyee Kundu

DST Inspire Faculty Fellow
Switched and hybrid systems, Applications of graph theory to systems and control
Retired Faculty